GEIVEX is a working group of Spanish researchers specialized in the field of extracellular vesicles.

This group was created following the first international conference of the recently created International Society of Extracellular Vesicles (ISEV), held in Goteborg (Sweden) in April 2012. The conference brought together more than 600 research groups worldwide, including some of the Spanish groups working in microvesicles. There, the Spanish researchers decided to form a working group to contribute to the dissemination and integration of these small vesicles in the field of clinical diagnosis in Spain.

Geivex current board members are listed below:

 

PRESIDENT

 Hernando

Hernando A. del Portillo

– ICREA Research Professor – ISGlobal (Barcelona) + IGTP (Badalona) hernandoa.delportillo@isglobal.org

 

 

 

DEPUTY PRESIDENTS

 Francesc

Francesc E. Borràs

– REMAR-IVECAT, Institut Germans Trias i Pujol (Campus Can Ruti), Badalona (Barcelona). feborras@igtp.cat

 

 

Juanma Falcon

 

Juan Manuel Falcón-Pérez

– CICbioGUNE, Derio (Bizkaia). jfalcon@cicbiogune.es

 

 

 

TREASURER

Hector PeinadoHector Peinado

-Microenvironment and Metastasis Group, Department of Molecular Oncology, Spanish National Cancer Research Center (CNIO), Madrid. hpeinado@cnio.es

 

 

 

SECRETARY

 Mar Valés

Mar Valés-Gómez

-Department of Immunology and Oncology, National Centre for Biotechnology, CNB-CSIC, Madrid. mvales@cnb.csic.es

 

 

 

COMMUNICATION

Marcella 

Marcel·la Franquesa

– REMAR Group, Institut Germans Trias i Pujol (Campus Can Ruti), Badalona (Barcelona). mfranquesa@igtp.cat

 

 

 

 

VOCALS

 Antonio Marcilla

Antonio Marcilla

– Dpto. Biología Celular y Parasitologia, F. Farmacia, Universitat de Valencia. Antonio.Marcilla@uv.es

 

 

Maria Yañez

 

María Yáñez-Mó

– Membrane Microdomains in Immunity Lab., Hospital Santa Cristina, Instituto de Investigación Sanitaria Princesa. Madrid. myanez.hlpr@salud.madrid.org

 

David Otaegui

 

David Otaegui

– Biodonostia Health Research Institute – Donostia University Hospital. david.otaegui@biodonostia.org

 

 

Mercedes Zubiaur

 

Mercedes Zubiaur      

– Instituto de Parasitología y Biomedicina “López-Neyra” CSIC-Universidad de Granada. mzubiaur@ipb.csic.es

 

 

 

Matilde Bustos

 

Matilde Bustos

– Instituto de Biomedicina de Sevilla (IBIS). mbustos-ibis@us.es

 

 

Helena Vasconcelos

 

Helena Vasconcelos

– IPATIMUP. Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal. hvasconcelos@ipatimup.pt